Clinical Office Hours

To better serve clinicians using the SwallowSTRONG system, Swallow Solutions offers ongoing support through weekly conference calls that we call "Clinical Office Hours."

Senior Director, Clinical Affairs Jackie Hind, MS/CCC-SLP, BCS-S, will hold open forum conference calls each week. Dial in with clinical questions, such as identifying appropriate patients and optimizing therapy protocols, and discuss them with a clinical expert. 

Office hours will be scheduled on an ongoing basis, and updated times will be communicated on this page. Please note the hour for your specific time zone. Updated dates and times are below:

Wednesday, January 11 at 11am Central (12pm Eastern) 
 
Tuesday, January 17 at 9am Central (10am Eastern)
 
Thursday, January 26 at 3pm Central (4pm Eastern)
 
Thursday, February 2 at 10am Central (11am Eastern)
 
Thursday, February 9 at 1pm Central (2pm Eastern)
 
Wednesday, February 15 at 11am Central (12pm Eastern)
 
Friday, February 24 at 11am Central (12pm Eastern)
  
No need to register, simply dial in at 866.906.7447 and use access number 4027141#.
 

NOTE: These conference calls are intended for clinical questions only. For technical questions about the SwallowSTRONG device, please contact Swallow Solutions at 608-238-6678. 

Other resources are available on this site. For general questions, check out our FAQs page, or view our training videos for a product overview, SSMS function, mouthpiece configuration, and more.3

Jackie Hind Bio

Jackie Hind, MS/CCC-SLP, BCS-S is Senior Director, Clinical Affairs for Swallow Solutions. She is a Board Recognized Specialist in Swallowing and Swallowing Disorders for which she served two years as an elected Board member. She received her master's degree from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in Communicative Disorders in 1991 and holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence awarded by the American Speech Language and Hearing Association. She has been treating patients with dysphagia for more than 20 years and served as a Regional Principal Investigator for the largest NIH-funded, randomized clinical trial in swallowing. She has more than 30 peer-reviewed publications, and is an inventor on a U.S. patent held by the Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation.